Mr. Nandana Jayantha Munasinghe

Mr. Nandana  Jayantha Munasinghe, ACMA, CGMA is a Finance Professional with over 35 years of senior management and strategic level experience in commercial, industrial and healthcare organisations. Having received his initial training at Pure Beverages Ltd and at E. B. Creasy Group of companies, he served in middle management and senior accounting roles in the CWE and Anglo Asian Supermarkets Ltd. Thereafter commencing 1985, Mr Munasinghe served at strategic levels in financial roles at Harrisons & Crosfield ( Colombo ) Group of Companies ( a multinational group headquartered in London and listed in the LSE) as Group Head of Finance & Company Secretary and at S-Lon Lanka ( Pvt ) Ltd and International Cosmetics Marketing ( Pvt ) Ltd (both in the Maharaja Group) as Director – Finance. In 1993 he joined Aitken Spence Agricultural Developments Ltd as General Manager expanding his experience into total corporate governance followed up by a long tenure at Sithara Ltd, progressing from General Manager to Director/CEO. After nearly 2 decades in the Printing & Packaging industry Mr Munasinghe switched over to the healthcare industry by joining Ninewells CARE Mother & Baby Hospital as the General Manger where he served for 2 years. During his career he has served in public quoted companies, multinationals, government corporations, large private conglomerates, closely held public and private companies. Due to the many organisations he has served spanning over 40 years, he has had wide exposure to imports, exports, trading & distribution, engineering, manufacturing, agriculture and healthcare.

Due to his long involvement in the printing and packaging industry he represented his company and the industry on the Advisory Committee on the Printing & Packaging Industry of the Ministry of Industries from 2011 – 2013. He is also the founder convener of the Sri Lanka Printing Ink Manufacturers Association. Mr Munasinghe also served on the Executive Committee and the Management Committee of the Ceylon National Chamber of Industries from 2008 – 2013 , 2010- 2013 respectively. He also served on the internal panel of adjudicators for the National Awards of Excellence of the CNCI in 2011 & 2012.